a proverb a day…

Arrows Arising

My husband recently challenged me to read a Proverb a day. Proverbs is the wisdom book in the bible. We have been studying wisdom on Wednesday nights at our church. There is something so blunt about this book and I love that. It’s practical, profound and deep all at the same time. It cuts to the chase if you know what I mean. Sometimes the scriptures can step on my toes and make me say “ouch”! Only because it gets to me and speaks to me in ways that reminds me of what is right. Often times what is right will go against our flesh. That’s why we are to walk in the Spirit.

The bible reminds us that the wisdom of this world is foolishness to God. I’d rather have the kind of wisdom that comes from my Heavenly Father than the kind of this world. That means…

View original post 2,029 more words

Leave a Reply

